Brazil will host the “Copa America” after the exclusion of Argentina

The Confederation of South American Football (CONMEBOL) announced today, Monday, that the Copa America will be transferred to Brazil, to give life to the tournament, scheduled to start on June 13th. The tournament was scheduled to be held with the participation of the 10 South American teams, for the first time jointly organized by two countries, Argentina and Colombia, from June 13 to July 10, but Colombia was excluded on May 20 after a period of local protests calling for social and economic changes in the country. Yesterday, Sunday, Argentina was excluded in light of its high number of new infections with the Corona virus.

Leave a Reply