For the first time in 50 years, Milwaukee is the NBA champion

The Milwaukee Bucks were crowned the NBA champions, for the first time in 50 years, after their 105-98 victory over the Phoenix Suns, on Tuesday.

With this victory, the Bucks clinched a 4-2 win in the 7-game best-determined series, becoming only the fifth team to win the final after losing their first two games.

Greek Yannis Antetokumbu gave an amazing performance, leading the Milwaukee players in the match, scoring 50 points, to give his team the title that will certainly erase the Bucks’ failure in the playoffs over the past years.

Phoenix overcame a poor start to the game, leading by as much as 7 points at the start of the third quarter, but was unable to stop Antetokumbu in the final minutes.

Chris Paul, the Suns playmaker, scored 26 points, to top the scoring list in his team.

Leave a Reply