The final England squad for the European Championship has been revealed

England coach Gareth Southgate announced today, Tuesday, the final list of the “Three Lions” to participate in the European Nations Cup “Euro 2020” between June 11 and July 11. And the list of the “Three Lions” team witnessed the presence of Trent Alexander-Arnold, the Liverpool star, despite what was reported about the possibility of excluding him. The duo Jesse Lingard and Mason Greenwood were also left out. The England squad included 26 players, as follows: Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnston (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton). Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell and Reese James (Chelsea), Conor Cody (Wolverhampton), Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), John Stones and Kyle Walker (Manchester City) Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid). Midfield: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Calvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham). Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden and Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Dortmund). ). England play in Group D, which includes Croatia, the Czech Republic and Scotland. The England team will play its group stage matches for Euro 2020 at its famous Wembley stadium against Croatia on June 13, Scotland on June 18, and the Czech Republic four days later. If England topped its group, it will also play in the final price at Wembley, which will also host the semi-final and final matches. The finals of the European Nations Cup will be held in 11 European cities for the first time in the history of the competition to celebrate the sixtieth anniversary of its launch, which are the cities: “Amsterdam, Baku, Seville, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome, and Saint Petersburg.”

Leave a Reply